of Oklahoma sports lives here.

Bob Dickson was a two time All American golfer at Oklahoma State University. He won both the U.S. Amateur Championship and the British Amateur Championship in 1967, and was a member of the victorious 1967 Walker Cup team and the U.S. America’s Cup team. He played on the PGA tour for ten years, and served as the Director of Marketing for the Tournament Players Club. He also served as a Rules Official on the Champions Tour from 1986-1988, and was appointed as the Tournament Director of the Nationwide Tour in 1989.

Class of 2006 Inductees

John S. “Jack” Zink was a team owner in Championship Car racing in the 1950s and 1960s. His cars won the Indianapolis 500 in 1955 and 1956. He had his own stint as a driver in desert off-road races from 1972 through 1980. Zink won the Mexican 500, Cobra 300, Parker 400, and the Baja 500, where he drove his own specialty car the ZORR (Zink Off-Road Racer). Jack Zink was also a champion stock car driver, winning the National Superstock Drag Racing Championship. Zink was inducted into the Auto Racing Hall of Fame in May, 2004.

John Zink 

Induction Sponsored by INTEGRIS Jim Thorpe Rehabilitation


Bob Dickson

Induction Sponsored by Oklahoma State University

Keith Jackson was a consensus All-American tight end at the University of Oklahoma. He caught 62 passes for 1,470 yards and 14 touchdowns. He averaged 23.7 yards per catch. He was inducted into the College Football Hall of Fame in 2001. Jackson played nine years in the NFL, with the Philadelphia Eagles, Miami Dolphins and Green Bay Packers, and was a key member of the Packer's 1996 Super Bowl championship team. He won Pro Bowl honors six years.

Billy Tubbs

Induction Sponsored by the University of Oklahoma

Keith Jackson

Induction Sponsored by the University of Oklahoma


Billy Tubbs had a distinguished career as a head basketball coach Tubbs posted a 333-132 record in 14 years at the University of Oklahoma. He led the Sooners to the national championship game in 1988, and took OU to nine NCAA and four NIT tournaments. His OU teams had 13 winning seasons and won five conference championships. Tubbs was the Big Eight Coach of the Year in 1984, 1985, 1988 and 1989, and was named Basketball Weekly National Coach of the Year in 1983 and 1985.