Named in honor of the great Oklahoma basketball coach and humorist, Abe Lemons was a man who was always there when needed. This award is presented to members of the Oklahoma Sports Hall of Fame Executive Council, in recognition of their dedication to Oklahoma and the goals of this organization. Their enthusiasm, loyalty, leadership and reliability represent the highest values of the Oklahoma Sports Hall of Fame. Abe Lemons honorees:

2016 Jason Connelly

2015 J. Ted Bonham

2014 Tom Tomlinson

2013 Danny Stith

2012 Mike James
2011 David Feroli
2009 Vance McSpadden
2008 Dr. Kevin Hargrove
2007 Brian Fayak / Buck Irwin
2006 Carl Sadler
2005 Dr. Gary Anderson
2004 Frank Naifeh
2003 Steve Seay / Dr. Al Moorad
2002 Jim Bruza
2001 John Lopez
2000 Dick Dugan
1999 James Helton
1998 Chuck Bowman
1997 Charlie Mugg
1996 Allen Baumgardner
1995 Lon Huff
1994 Shana Hart
1993 Stan Deardeuff
1992 Cynthia Cope / Lyn Hester
1991 C. Dean York
1990 John “Jack” Madden

  Abe Lemons Award