George Nigh Oklahoma Appreciation Award

This award is presented to a leader in Oklahoma who has shown a commitment to serving the state of Oklahoma through extensive community service and involvement. Named in honor of Oklahoma’s 17th and 22nd Governor. The award honors a person who has shown exceptional leadership and extraordinary support of the mission and goals of the Oklahoma Sports Hall of Fame. George Nigh Oklahoma Appreciation Award honorees:

2016 Dr. Kevin Hargrove

2015 Brad Henry

2014 Lee Allan Smith

2013 Frank Naifeh
2012 Bruce Lawrence
2011 Glenn Coffee
2010 Governor Bill Anoatubby