Lifetime Achievement Award

The Oklahoma Sports Hall of Fame Lifetime Achievement Award is the highest award presented by the organization without consideration of athletic accomplishments. The award recognizes a lifetime of achievement by people who “set the living examples that influence others to strive for the highest goals and leadership of men, and who blaze the trails of accomplishments which leave behind the pathways of tradition for others to follow.” Lifetime Achievement Award honorees:

2015 Johnny Bench

2009 Steve Owens
2004 Barry Switzer
2002 Lynne Draper
2000 Tom Osborne
1999 Chris Schenkel
1992 Allie Reynolds
1992 George Nigh
1989 Abe Lemons