2017 Inductee Class 
Oklahoma Sports

Hall of Fame

Jeff Bennett - Track

Doug Blubaugh* - Wrestling

Reverend William "Bill" Greason - Baseball

David James - Wrestling

Bill Krisher - Football

Bryant "Big Country" Reeves - Basketball

Jason White - Football

2017 Induction Ceremony

August 14, 2017.  Call 405-427-1400 for more information.

*Inducted Posthumously

Oklahoma Sports Hall of Fame

Founded in 1986, the Oklahoma Sports Hall of Fame became a part of the Jim Thorpe Association in 1989. As of 2015, 158 Oklahoma sports figures, and two "teams of legend" have been inducted into the Hall of Fame, and nearly 150 are on the list of nominees. Each year a selection committee chooses a ballot of 20 from the list of nominees. 

The ballot is mailed to members of the Jim Thorpe Association, the Oklahoma Sports Hall of Fame and Oklahoma sports journalists. Voters select at least two inductees, while the honors committee selects additional honorees. The basic criteria for induction are accomplishments in sports and identification with Oklahoma.